Press release Annual Meeting 2010

Press Release 2010-06-04
The 14th annual meeting for Nordic Association of Electricity Traders (NAET) was on the 3rd of June held in Oslo, Norway.
At the general meeting new members were elected to the board.
Board member Frederik Husebye from Norsk Hydro stepped down from the board last autumn. The Board thanks Frederiks contribution to the work of NAET.
Chairman Petri Eväsoja from Fortum Power and Heat was not up for election this year and continues his appointment. Ordinary representatives in the board, and not up for election this year and continuing their appointments, are Peter Hjorth Andersen from DONG Energy, Thomas Nilsson from Barclays Bankand Arnt Pedersen from SKS Kraftsalg.
Re-elected ordinary representative in the board is Pernilla Ademar from Kattegatt Energy Services.
New ordinary representative in the board is Knut Stensröd from Merrill Lynch Commodities.
Deputies in the board are Jens Nordberg from Göteborg Energi Din El and Hermund Ulstein from Markedskraft.
At the conference part of the annual meeting the theme was “The Road from Recession” Invited guests came from Statkraft Markets and DnB NOR Markets.
The board of